Youth  •  Advisors  •  Alumni  •  Partners  •  Sponsors  •  Congress  •  Information


National Events
Gold Medal Ceremony
Gold Nation Experience
Gold Award Event
Special Events
Golf Tournament
Charity Poker Event

Congressional Award Mississippi State Dinner

The Foundation honored Mississippi State President Dr. Mark Keenum for his support of the Congressional Award program. Mississippi State University is the first public institution to offer scholarships to Congressional Award earners. Through a partnership between the Congressional Award and the University’s Extension Service 4-H Program, MSU has worked to encourage hundreds of youth from across the state to earn the Congressional Award.

Here are a few highlights:

BET Chairwoman Debra Lee Congressman Gregg Harper


CAF Board Member Ed Cohen and Senator Thad Cochran Governor Haley Barbour (MS) with Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn (TN07) and Mississippi State President Mark Keenum and CAF Chairman Paxton Baker


Deputy Secretary of Education Anthony Miller Senator Roger Wicker (MS)
Deputy Secretary of Education Anthony Miller (left)
chats with Congressional Award Board Member,
DC Council Chairman Kwame Brown.
Senator Roger Wicker (MS) (center) is introduced as a
speaker by two Mississippi Congressional Award Medalists.



I pushed my limits in physical fitness and extended my boundaries.
Greg Woodburn
Ventura, CA