Representatives Clay, Wagner to Jointly Host Congressional Award Ceremony

Contact: Derek Doyle |
Download PDF Version

The Congressional Award Missouri Statewide Ceremony & 4-H Kick-Off presented by Bayer will recognize Congressional Award recipients across the Show Me State for their achievements in voluntary public service, personal development, physical fitness, and expedition/exploration.

Saturday, September 22, 2018
4:30 p.m. CDT

Busch Stadium
Cunningham Corner
700 Clark Street
St. Louis, MO 63102

Bayer, a life science company with a more than 150-year history and core competencies in the areas of health care and agriculture, will serve as the Title Sponsor.

U.S. Representatives Lacy Clay (MO-01) and Ann Wagner (MO-02) will present the awards on behalf of Congress.

News 4 This Morning Anchor, Marissa Hollowed, will serve as the master of ceremonies.

Merrill Eisenhower Atwater, Chief Executive Officer of People to People International, will provide keynote remarks.

St. Louis Cardinals President, Bill DeWitt, III, will provide welcoming remarks.

Media Information
Download a list of this year’s 46 awardees (including hometowns).

The Congressional Award is the U.S. Congress’ only charity and the highest honor bestowed upon a young person through the Senate and House. Established by Congress as a public-private partnership in 1979 under Public Law 96-114, the program recognizes initiative, service, and achievement in youth ages 13 ½ – 23.

# # #